//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Hello world!

I’m not a writer nor would I consider myself a deep thinker.  However, I believe that both skills are important and I desire to improve at them.  Therefore, I now have a blog.

I’ve called it, ‘Set Your Minds…’ in light of my recent study of the book of Colossians and its focus on the preeminence of Christ.  Colossians 3:2 exhorts us to ‘set our minds’ on things that have eternal worth and value.  It is my goal to follow that command through the business of life each day and to express some of that through this venue.  I hope it serves as a tool to focus some of my thoughts on the eternal purposes of God.

If what God’s teaching me is an encouragement to you then I’m thrilled to have you along.  Life on this earth is often difficult and usually busy, but it’s always temporal – together lets strive to ‘set our minds’ on what really matters!

About Marshall Walter

Marshall Walter is the College Pastor at Grace Brethren Church in Simi Valley. Married to Beka, the two of them enjoying living life and sharing in ministry together.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

